You are here: Home / News / Archived News / Sydney Buses services over the Christmas and New Year period

    Sydney Buses services over the Christmas and New Year period

    Sydney Buses timetables will be adjusted to reflect the passenger demand of services over the Christmas period.

    For full details on services, visit Transport Info to plan your trip:

    Friday 23 December

    Buses will operate to the weekday timetable, however there will be reduced peak hour services on some routes.  The Free CBD Shuttle will operate until 9:00pm.

    Saturday 24 December

    Buses will operate to the Saturday timetable with some additional services operating along major corridors.  The Free CBD Shuttle will operate until 9:00pm.

    Sunday 25 December

    Buses will operate to the Sunday timetable. The Free CBD Shuttle and Free Kogarah Shuttle will not operate.

    Monday 26 December

    Buses will operate to the Sunday timetable, with additional services operating on selected Eastern suburbs routes for the Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race.

    Tuesday 27 December

    Buses will operate to the Sunday timetable, with some additional services along major corridors for City shopping.

    Wednesday 28 December until Friday 30 December

    Buses will operate to the weekday timetable, however there will be reduced morning and afternoon peak service on some routes.

    New Years Eve - Saturday 31 December

    Buses will operate to the Saturday timetable. Additional services will operate from 2:00pm along major corridors to get you to and from New Year's Eve celebrations in the Sydney CBD.

    New Years Day - Sunday 1 January

    Buses will operate to the Sunday timetable. Additional services will operate in the early morning along major corridors to get you home from New Year's Eve celebrations in the Sydney CBD.

    Monday 2 January

    Buses will operate to the Sunday timetable.

    Tuesday 3 January until Friday 6 January

    Buses will operate to the weekday timetable, however there will be reduced morning and afternoon peak service on some routes.

    To check the times of your service, and for all bus, train and ferry information, visit Transport Info or call 131500.

    Seasons Greetings from all of us at Sydney Buses.

     

    Document Actions